Visa on arrival

  • According to the Interior Ministerial Announcements, passport holders from 28 countries and territories may apply for visas at the immigration checkpoints for the purpose of tourism for the period of not exceeding 15 days.
  • The applicant must possess means of living expenses at the amount of 10,000 Baht per person and 20,000 Baht per family accordingly.
  • The applicant must possess a passport with at least six-month validity and must present full paid ticket which is usable within 15 days since the date of entry
  • Visa on arrival is provided at 24 designated international checkpoints and applicants should submit the application form duly filled out and to which his/her recent photograph (2” x2’) is attached. The application fee is 1,000 Baht.
  • Visitors who enter the Kingdom with Visa on Arrival generally cannot file an application for extension of stay except in special cases such as illness which prevents them from travelling, etc. They can submit an application at the Office of Immigration Bureau , Immigration Division 1, Government Center B, Chaengwattana Soi 7, Laksi, Bangkok 10210. Tel 0-2141-9889 or at website

 List of countries and territories is as follows :
1. Bhutan: Kingdom of Bhutan
2. China: People’s Republic of China
3. Cyprus: Republic of Cyprus
4. Czech: Czech Republic
5. Estonia: Republic of Estonia
6. Hungary: Republic of Hungary
7. India: Republic of India
8. Kazakhstan: Republic of Kazakhstan
9. Latvia: Republic of Latvia
10. Liechtenstein: Principality of Liechtenstein
11. Lithuania: Republic of Lithuania
12. Maldives: Republic of Maldives
13. Mauritius: Republic of Mauritius
14. Oman: Sultanate of Oman
15. Poland: Republic of Poland
16. Russian Federation
17. Saudi Arabia: Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
18. Slovakia: Slovak Republic
19. Slovenia: Republic of Slovenia 
20. Uzbekistan
21. Ukraine
22. Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia 
23. Taiwan
24. Bulgaria
25. Andorra
26. Malta
27. Romania
28. San Marino

List of Thailand’s Immigration Checkpoints which provide facilities for issuance of visa on arrival:

1. Suvarnabhumi Airport
2. Don Muang International Airport, Bangkok
3. Chiangmai International Airport, Chiangmai
4. Phuket International Airport, Phuket
5. Hatyai International Airport, Songkhla
6. U Tapao Airport, Rayong
7. Mae Sai Immigration Checkpoint, Chiengrai
8. Chieng Saen Immigration Checkpoint, Chiengrai
9. Chieng Khong Immigration Checkpoint, Chiengrai
10. Betong Immigration Checkpoint, Yala
11. Sadoa Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla
12. Samui Airport, Surat Thani
13. Sukhothai International Airport, Tak Immigration Checkpoint
14. Bangkok Harbour Immigration Checkpoint, Bangkok
15. Sri Racha Immigration Checkpoint, Chonburi
16. Mabtaput Immigration Checkpoint, Rayong
17. Nong Khai Immigration Checkpoint, Nong Khai
18. Samui Immigration Checkpoint, Surat Thani
19. Phuket Immigration Checkpoint, Phuket
20. Satun Immigration Checkpoint, Satun
21. Krabi Immigration Checkpoint, Krabi
22. Songkhla Harbour Immigraion Checkpoint, Songkhla
23. Chiangrai Airport Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai
24. Surat Thani Airport Immigration Checkpoint, Surat Thani